Akagi (Drama) – Episode 2

  • Recap time, in case you forgot how slow the pacing was.
  • I like how I don’t need to know much about the actual game, because everything’s narrated like it’s a Jojo fight.
  • Actually, it’s pretty much exactly like the first D’arby fight.
  • Does make it an odd choice for live-action, though. Half the fun of the artist’s style is in the intense expressions (and pointy/square features).
  • Ageism from the old dude.
  • Followed by some very homoerotic fine art. Not sure whether that’s symbolic or not.
  • I like that the partially transparent tiles make the guessing necessary and plausible.
  • Haha, he dances at the idea of draining more blood. That’s the sort of thing I was thinking of.
  • This dramatic music sting with slow motion. Good grief.
  • I like Akagi’s smirk.
  • You can tell a bunch by the tone of their commentary.
  • Careful, old dude.
  • He still won, right? Stop obsessing over it.
  • And Akagi immediately says the same thing.
  • Oh good. He’s not accepting the return of his blood.
  • He wants to destroy this guy, even if he does have to die himself in the process.
  • He bit the tiger, and then it cuts to more of the fine art. I… okay.

ad2I shouldn’t enjoy this as much as I do, since I don’t know the rules, but it’s still entertaining.

Leave a Reply

